SUFFOLK COUNTY LEGISLATURE 2010 William H. Rogers Legislative Bldg. (631) 853-4074 Website: legis.suffolkcountyny.gov

1 Edward P. Romaine (R) 423 Griffing Avenue Suite 2 Riverhead, NY 11901 852-3200 Fax: 852-3203	 2 Jay H. Schneiderman (I) 75 Washington Street P.O. Box 1827 Sag Harbor, NY 11963 852-8400 Fax: 852-8404 	3 Kate M. Browning (WF) 1120 Montauk Highway Suite G Mastic, NY 11950 852-1300 Fax: 852-1303
4 Tom Muratore (R) 1919 Middle Country Road Suite 302 Centereach, NY 11720 854-9292 Fax: 854-9351	5 Vivian Viloria-Fisher (D) 306 Main Street Port Jefferson, NY 11777 854-1650 Fax: 854-1653	6 Daniel P. Losquadro (R) 5505 Nesconset Highway Suite 222 Mount Sinai, NY 11766 854-1600 Fax: 854-1603
 7 Jack Eddington (I) 90 West Main Street Suite 2N Patchogue, NY 11772 854-1400 Fax: 854-1403 	8 William J. Lindsay (D) 991 Main Street, Suite 103 Holbrook, NY 11741 854-9611 Fax: 854-9687	 9 Ricardo Montano (D) Courthouse Corporate Center 320 Carleton Ave, Suite 4300 Central Islip, NY 11722 853-3700 Fax: 853-3568

SUFFOLK COUNTY LEGISLATURE 2010 William H. Rogers Legislative Bldg. (631) 853-4074 Website: legis.suffolkcountyny.gov

10 Tom Cilmi (R)	11 Thomas F. Barraga (R)	12 John M. Kennedy Jr. (R)
96 E. Main Street	187 Sunrise Highway	Michael B. Falcone Building
Suite 5	Suite C	725 Veterans Hwy, Bldg #17
East Islip, NY 11730	West Islip, NY 11795	Hauppauge, NY 11788
854-0940 Fax: 854-0943	854-4100 Fax: 854-4103	854-3735 Fax: 854-3744
13 Lynne C. Nowick (R)	14 Wayne R. Horsley (D)	15 DuWayne Gregory (D)
59 Landing Avenue	123 N. Wellwood Avenue	15 Albany Avenue
Smithtown, NY 11787	Lindenhurst, NY 11757	Amityville, NY 11701
854-3900 Fax: 854-3903	854-1100 Fax: 854-1103	854-1111 Fax: 854-1114
16 Steven H. Stern (D)	17 Louis D'Amaro (D)	18 Jon Cooper (D)
1842 E. Jericho Turnpike	130 W. Jericho Turnpike	50 Gerard Street
Suite P	Huntington Stat., NY 11746	Suite 100
Huntington, NY 11743	854-4433 Fax: 854-4415	Huntington, NY 11743
854-5100 Fax: 854-5103		854-4500 Fax: 854-4503

PRESIDING OFFICER, WILLIAM J. LINDSAY

W.H. Rogers Legislative Building 725 Veterans Memorial Highway Smithtown, NY 11787 Phone: 853-4088 • Fax: 853-4071 DEPUTY PRESIDING OFFICER, VIVIAN VILORIA-FISHER

Suffolk Community Council's Major Programs/Efforts

Accessible Long Island

Increasing accessibility for all Long Islanders now and for the foreseeable future through the promotion of Universal Design in all new and renovated homes and buildings.

Network of Women with Disabilities (NWD)

Increasing awareness of, and addressing issues faced by women with disabilities; improving health care access for all people is the Network's ultimate goal.

Directory of Community Services

This is the only printed directory of all human service agencies in Suffolk County. The directory has an alphabetic listing as well as sections by towns and types of services.

Clearinghouse for Community Residences

The only project of its kind, the Council maintains a database of State-licensed community-based housing in Suffolk County, to facilitate the development of more special needs housing.

Mediation Project/SPA

Providing mediation service for individuals who reside in agency-sponsored mental health housing. Single Point of Access (SPA) assists the County in the review of applications for persons with mental illness seeking to live in supervised housing in Suffolk County.

Suffolk Community Council's Major Programs/Efforts

Educational Seminars

Holding periodic seminars and trainings on current and pertinent issues. Check out our website for the latest seminars

Unity Project

Seeks to improve the quality of life in Brentwood through community building, education and by addressing issues related to immigration.

Compliments of SUFFOLK COMMUNITY COUNCIL

S.C. LEGISLATURE 2010 COMMITTEE SCHEDULE

Monday	Tuesday	Wednesday	Thursday	Notes
Jan 25	Jan 26	Jan 27	Jan 28	
Feb 22	Feb 23	Feb 24	Feb 25	
Mar 15	Mar 16	Mar 17	Mar 18	
Apr 19	Apr 20	Apr 21	Apr 22	
May 3	May 4	May 5	May 6	
	May 18	May 19	May 20	Capital Budget Only
May27* Thu				
	Jun 1	Jun 2	Jun 3	
Jun 14	Jun 15	Jun 16	Jun 17	
Jul 26	Jul 27	Jul 28	Jul 29	
Aug 9	Aug 10	Aug 11	Aug 12	
Sep 2 *Thu	Sep 7	Sep 8	Sep 13 *Mon	
Oct 4	Oct 5	Oct 6	Oct 7	
Oct 18	Oct 19	Oct 20	Oct 21	Operating Budget Only
Nov 8	Nov 9	Nov 10	Nov 12 *Fri	
Nov 29	Nov 30			
		Dec 1	Dec 2	
Dec 13	Dec 14	Dec 15	Dec 16	

Time & days for budget committees will be set by the Presiding Officer Dates subject to change – Please visit the website at www.co.suffolk.ny.us/legis for updates

S.C. LEGISLATURE 2010 GENERAL MEETINGS

Date	Time	Location		
January 4	11:00 AM	Hauppauge		
February 2	9:30 AM	Hauppauge		
March 2	9:30 AM	Riverhead		
March 23	4:00PM	Hauppauge		
April 27	9:30 AM	Riverhead		
May 11	9:30 AM	Hauppauge		
June 8	9:30 AM	Hauppauge (Incl. Cap. Budget)		
June 22	9:30 AM	Riverhead		
August 3	4:00 PM	Hauppauge		
		(Incl. SCCC Budget)		
August 17	9:30 AM	Riverhead		
September 16	9:30 AM	Hauppauge		
(Thursday)				
October 12	9:30AM	Riverhead		
November 3	10:00 AM	Hauppauge		
(Wednesday)		(Operating Budget Only)		
November 16	9:30 AM	Hauppauge (Incl. Overrides, if		
		necessary/Set Levy if possible)		
December 7	9:30 AM	Riverhead (Including Warrants)		
December 21	9:30 AM	Hauppauge		
All meetings to be held on a Tuesday, unless otherwise indicated				

All meetings in Hauppauge while the Riverhead building undergoes construction Special Meetings, including date and time, to be determined by the Presiding Officer

S.C. LEGISLATURE 2010 COMMITTEE ASSIGNMENTS

BUDGET & FINANCE

<u>Tuesday 10:00AM</u> Gregory–Chair D'Amaro –Vice Losquadro Romaine Schneiderman

ENVIRONMENT, PLANNING & AGRICULTURE <u>Monday 1:00 PM</u> **Viloria-Fisher -Chair** D'Amaro -Vice Cooper Losquadro Muratore CONSUMER PROCTECTION

<u>Tuesday 1:00 PM</u> **Montano -Chair** Schneiderman - Vice Barraga Gregory Romaine ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT, HIGHER EDUCATION & ENERGY Wednesday 2:00 P M Horsley–Chair Stern –Vice Cilmi Montano Nowick

HEALTH & HUMAN SERVICES

<u>Thursday 2:00 PM</u> **Browning–Chair** Viloria-Fisher –Vice Eddington Kennedy Muratore

LABOR, WORKFORCE & AFFORDABLE HOUSING

<u>Thursday 1:00 PM</u> **Kennedy – Chair** Browning– Vice Cilmi Gregory Viloria-Fisher

S.C. LEGISLATURE 2010 COMMITTEE ASSIGNMENTS

PARKS & RECREATION <u>Wednesday 1:00 PM</u> **Nowick - Chair** Horsley – Vice Barraga Montano Stern

VETERANS & SENIORS <u>Monday 11:30 AM</u> **Stern – Chair** Eddington – Vice Cooper Losquadro Romaine PUBLIC SAFETY

Thursday 10:00 AM Eddington– Chair

Gregory - Vice Browning Cilmi Kennedy

WAYS & MEANS

Wednesday 10:00AM D'Amaro – Chair Cooper –Vice Browning Kennedy Nowick PUBLIC WORKS & TRANSPORTATION <u>Tuesday 2:00 PM</u> **Schneiderman – Chair** Stern – Vice Barraga Horsley Muratore



Creating Strong Communities

A Publication of

SUFFOLK COMMUNITY COUNCIL, INC. 819 Grand Boulevard Deer Park, NY 11729

(631) 434-9277 • Fax (631) 434-9311

Email: <u>info@suffolkcommunitycouncil.org</u> Website: <u>www.suffolkcommunitycouncil.org</u>

SUFFOLK COMMUNITY COUNCIL, INC. BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Executive Committee

Michael McClain, President Joan Avolese March, Vice President Lisa Di Santo Grossman, 2nd Vice President Erica Edwards-O'Neal, Secretary John Barrie, Treasurer Robert Detor, At-Large Ellen Labita, At-Large

Board Members

Paulette Bartunek Karen Boorshtein Bridget DePasquale Michelle Di Benedetto Pat Edwards Anita Fleishman Elizabeth Geary Nicholas La Morte Rhoda Miller Jo Anne Mitidieri Sanders Paule Pachter Len Rothberg Rhonda Shepardson Judith Van Dyke Janet Walerstein

Executive Director Judy Pannullo